Mineral Wells Index, Mineral Wells, TX

October 28, 2012

Tickets are available for Hope gala

Mineral Wells Index

— With a Hollywood theme, the annual Hope Inc. gala and fundraiser is set for Saturday, Nov. 10, at Holiday Hills Country Club.

The night’s festivities will begin at 6:30 and go till midnight. The country club is located at 4801 U.S. Highway 180 East in Mineral Wells.

Hope Inc. operates a 24-hour shelter for abused women and their children, while providing an array of programs and services to help those victims of domestic abuse. Hope also provides a 24-hour domestic abuse hotline. The organization has helped and served more than 30,000 battered and abused women in Palo Pinto and Parker counties. Monies raised at this event will be used as matching grant funds.

Individual tickets for the gala are $50. There are also three sponsorship levels at $600 (ruby) for a table of six; $800 (emerald) for a table of eight; or $1,000 (diamond) for a table of 10.

For table reservations call the Hope Inc. office at (940) 325-1306.

Pitt Photography will be on hand for professionally done photographs. There will be a jewelry presentation by Garrett’s Jewelry, as well as a wine pull and silent and live auctions led by gala auctioneer Dwain Eaton. Ray Mays is serving as this year’s emcee and music by the Crawfish Band.

This year’s gala hosts and hostesses are Matt and Michelle Butcher; Brian Hartnett; Kim and Cody Houston; Ray and Lauri Mays; Kiran and Archana Petal; Vicki Kidwell and Keith Boyd; Mike and Jill Moore; Sergio and Sonya Sandoval; Michael and Carol Hopkins; Ronald and Ann Fitzgerald; John and Melanie Berry; and Kent and Kimberly Olson.

Ruby Table sponsors are Titan Bank, Jeromy and Perri Leavelle; Kirk and Karen Horton; Baum-Carlock-Bumgardner Funeral Home; Palo Pinto General Hospital; and Global Drilling-Halek Charities.

Diamond Table sponsors are Mike and Doris McConnell; First Financial Bank; and Link Field Services Inc.

Hope Inc.’s board of directors this year are president Matt Butcher; vice president Michael Franklin; secretary Dr. Patrick Hisel; treasurer Michael Burns and members Jeanette Ender, Terry Randle, Lori Upham, Sue Boya, Andrea Hamilton, Elizabeth Clemens, Sherry Ellis, Suma Bhandari, John Berry and Bill Terry. Executive director is Lisa Huffaker.