Mineral Wells Index, Mineral Wells, TX

November 26, 2013

Rams place 11 on All 6-3A grid team

Hoskins, Combs, Kissinger, Rapp, Tarver earn first team honors

Mineral Wells Index



Mineral Wells senior defensive linemen Preston Hoskins and Elijuan Combs, senior wide receiver Colby Kissinger, senior utility player Chris Rapp and sophomore inside linebacker Ty Tarver each earned All-District 6-3A first-team football honors in a vote of league coaches.

The Rams had seven players representing nine positions who earn first or second team honors.

Earning second-team honors from Mineral Wells were Rapp at outside linebacker, senior safety Omery Trevino, Kissinger at cornerback and sophomore running back Tristan Seargeant.

Rams earning honorable mentions include junior quarterback Caleb Acosta, senior offensive tackles Jacob Pilkington and Enrique Gamboa and senior center Trent King.

Rams earning all-district, all-academic honors include seniors Jarrod Bennett, Gamboa, Kissinger, juniors Coy Barrick and Grant Peters, and sophomores McCain Mason, Jacob Boyd, Aaron Hite and Tarver.